Paul Smyth has published some photos

The results are published. Congratulations to our new 2012 Leinster Champions, Ruth Lynam and Seamus O’Boyle. Both are from Curragh-Nass Orienteering Club and both retained their 2011 titles.

Some of the wonderful goodies served up by the Junior Squad to satisfy everyone’s hunger after a tough day in the hills.

…and some of the team in their buffs.

The 2012 Leinster Orienteering Championships, hosted by Ajax Orienteering Club, will take place on 30th September 2012 on Carraig Na Seabhac, near Glenmacnass in the Wicklow Mountains National Park.

We are looking forward to what promises to be a technically challenging event on this area that is new to orienteering; it was originally mapped for the 2011 classic distance Irish Championships but not used. This Leinster championships would normally have taken place in April 2012, however after consultation with the National Parks and Wildlife service, it was postponed to September 2012. The 2013 Leinster Championships, hosted by Fingal in Wexford, reverts to the normal April slot.

Organiser: Donal Wickham, Ajax
Planner: Aonghus O’Cleirigh, Ajax
Controller: Stuart Scott, DUO

AJAX would like to thank Coillte and the National Parks and Wildlife Service for their cooperation in the running of this event.